Hard Resetting your Samsung Galaxy Note 7R is very useful because it helps you to maintain the optimum performance of your device, clears the RAM memory and other related services. Moreover it also helps you to troubleshoot the common errors like lagging, freezing and crashing. It’s important to understand that Hard Resetting your device would restore all factory settings and erase all personal data, therefore you should back up all the important files.
Why Hard Reseting your Samsung Galaxy Note 7R is important?
- Clears RAM memory and other related services to maintain optimum performance
- Troubleshoot common errors like freezing, crashing and lagging
- Restores factory settings
- Erase all personal data
How to Hard Reset Samsung Galaxy Note 7R
Before you proceed, it’s important to backup all the important files from your Samsung Galaxy Note 7R device.
On your phone, press and hold the menu button along with the home or power button for about 8–10 seconds, until the Samsung logo is displayed.
Once it’s displayed, release both the buttons. After this you should be able to see the Android Recovery menu showing up on the screen.
Navigate your keypad down to Wipe Data/ Factory Reset and choose it by pressing the power button.
Again use your keypad to navigate down to “YES – delete all data” and choose it by pressing the power button. Then the factory reset process should begin.
After the reset is complete, you should be able to see a confirmation message. Select the “Reboot System Now” and choose it by pressing the power button.
Your Samsung Galaxy Note 7R should now be through the reset process and start up as a new device. You may start to restore your content from the backups that are available.
So, that’s how you can Hard Reset your Samsung Galaxy Note 7R. It’s always a good idea to Hard Reset your device in order to keep it in the best of its conditions. Regular reset can help your device’s performance and it will also erase your personal files, thus protecting your data from any unwanted hands. Nevertheless, just make sure to back up all of your important files or data before resetting your device for safety reasons.