If your Samsung Galaxy F41 (6GB RAM + 128GB) smartphone is facing any kind of software related issues, resetting the device can help fix the problem. Resetting helps to bring the device back to its original settings, like the moment when you first bought the device. Your data, Apps, photos, settings and other personal data can be erased once you reset the device.
Reasons For Hard Reset Samsung Galaxy F41
All smartphones have a factory reset option which can help you fix any small software glitches that your device might have. Here are few of the reasons to hard reset your Samsung Galaxy F41 device:
- It can help resolve any minor software glitches
- The phone might show abnormal behaviour or become slow, so hard reset can offer help in this situation
- You can delete all of your personal data and start from scratch
- You may want to restore the phone to its original settings after selling or gifting it to someone else
- It can be used to fix malware attacks or other security related disruptions
- The phone will become as good as new and more optimized after resetting it.
How to Boot into Recovery Mode in Samsung Galaxy F41 (6GB RAM + 128GB)
Before proceeding to reset the Samsung Galaxy F41, you need to boot into the recovery mode in order to perform a hard reset. Follow these steps to boot your device into recovery mode:
- Turn off your Samsung Galaxy F41 (6GB RAM + 128GB)
- Press and hold the Volume Up and Power buttons simultaneously until the device vibrates
- After the device vibrates, the Samsung logo will appear on the screen
- When the logo appears, let go of both the buttons for some seconds until the Android system Recovery screen appears on your device
- You are now in the Recovery Mode of Samsung Galaxy F41.
Once you are successfully in the recovery mode, you are all set to perform a hard reset. You can navigate around the menus of the Recovery Mode by using the Volume Up, Volume down and Power keys. Using these three keys, you can now easily navigate the menus and select or unselect various options. Do note that, all of the data on your device will be wiped away once you perform a hard reset, so make sure to take a backup of your important photos, documents and other data before resetting the device.